Is graffiti art of an act of vandalism? Give at least two arguments to support your opinion and come to a conclusion.

Art is a form of expression of creativity or imagination. The main purpose of art is to make the viewer feel or think something. Living in the era of postmodernism, almost every second person strove for self-expression. With that said, there is a growing debate in modern society about whether graffiti should be considered an art form. In my opinion, this topic is rather ambivalent. From one point of view, the definition of graffiti as an act of vandalism seems fair. The term itself implies unauthorized marking of public space. We usually see this in the form of inappropriate words, phrases, or completely thoughtless drawings on buildings. That cannot be considered an art form, since it only spoils the appearance of said property. However, from another point of view, it is rather iniquitous to consider graffiti as a criminal act. There are quite a lot of graffiti, the purpose of which is to address certain aspects of society. The graffiti of this kind is a form of fine art, since it evokes either emotions or feelings in passers-by. It's worth mentioning that it's common for the local community to pay graffiti artists. Therefore, although the theme itself is controversial, I still hold the opinion that it depends on the intention of the artist. I consider such a visual image to be acceptable as long as it does not violate the law