Is fast food always a bad thing?

At the present time, there is a great debate about the existence of brands of fast food because of the meals they serve. But is fast food bad in general terms for you? On the one hand, if we analyze the benefits that this type of food have in our health they are always bad due to the diseases caused by them like obesity or high cholesterol. On the other hand, families tend to buy this food because it's cheaper than other options and convenient when you don't want to cook anything. For example, a mother that needs to rest one day of the weekend and she orders it. Furthermore, one of the reasons that generates controversia around this type of restaurants are their options for diets which are different to the omnivore. To sum up, fast food isn't good for our health if we eat it every day but it's a great option when we sometimes need a rest and we want the cheapest options of all. I truly believe that fast food it's a great options to rest but they should change their minds and include more options for other types of diets.