Is death penalty justifiable for violent offenders?

It is thought that death penalty is justifiable for violent offenders. Some people don’t have good feeling about this death penalty because its actually killing people but I agree with this death penalty. First of all, I believed that violent offenders should face a penalty for their crimes. They killed or use violence on someone who’s innocent and they deserve to be treated as victim do. For example no matter how much you killed it is going to be life imprisonment in Japan. It seems like heavy punishment but they can still eat and live until they die and prison use our tax to keep offenders live and its not worth it so death penalty should be accepted. Secondly, death penalty system is good and meaningful things to do but country can use that alive human to experiment. A lot of country use animals to test or experiment that human uses like make up, so maybe they can use guilty human to test and experiment. So there will be no animal experimentation and violent offenders will be punished in a way that is not waste. To conclude, I strongly believe that violent offenders should face a penalty for their crimes because they need to know how the crime is worse and bad thing. They need to learn form the lesson how bad is violent crime is.