Is advertising increase a tendency towards more shopping, or it just introduces new products? This question has been at the center of the global debate for several years.

Is advertising increase a tendency towards more shopping, or it just introduces new products? This question has been at the center of the global debate for several years. It is probably true to say that some proponents claim that the advertisement industry has lots of benefits to offer such as, showing new products but, I think that this industry more manipulates people to buy stuff that they do not need. I believe that not only does it over-rate a product, but also unrealistically exaggerate the result. The main problem with advertising is that it causes people to buy things without even thinking of their needs. This attitude has brought some issues like economic and global warming problems. It is a fact that there is an increased propensity for people to shop more due to the materialistic culture that we face in recent years. Therefore, it makes sense that producers use this behavior and point out some features more than they are useful. According to a recent survey conducted by Cambridge University, the overwhelming predominance of people purchases new cell-phones just because they think it has more features than the previous ones. Moreover, in some advertisements, the result of using a product shows in an unrealistic way which I see this as a negative impact because it rises people expectation. For example, some experts claim there is a direct correlation between buying skincare products and the actress's skin who played in an advertisement. In conclusion, consider all the strengths and weaknesses, I would tend to agree with the concern that advertising encourages people to porches things that they do not need necessarily.