Teenagers should be encouraged to work part-time. Discuss both sides and provide your own opinion.

There is an increasing trend that more parents encourage children to take part-time jobs. However, should students work for a small amount of time? Although working after schools should not be encouraged, in my opnion, part-time jobs benefit adolescents’ future career development. On the one hand, working part-time jobs assists teenagers to embark on their careers. Obtaining a decent job is the primary goal for most juveniles after graudation. To secure their first full time occupation, acquiring necessary work experiences is vital. Working after school provides opportunities for school pupils to accumulate social skills. These skills cannot be acquired from the school curriculum as achieving excellent academic performance is the primary goal from teachers’ perspective. However, when students graduate, the majority of them will seek for a decent job. If school pupils have accumulated work experiences from previous part-time jobs, standing out from other candidates will be much easier because many employers are more in favour of experienced staff. On the other hand, taking part-time works should not be encouraged as it can negatively influence children’s mental health. Students have to shoulder onerous academic workloads, which will take adolecents tremendous time to complete. When finishing up school assignments, there is only limited leisure time for children to participate in enjoyable activities. Enjoying extracurricular activities assurres teenagers to relax themselves, which can bring enormous benefits to their mental health. In contrast, if teenagers spend their leisure time taking short-time shifts, avoiding errors during work hours leaves children in high tension. This kind of pressure can bring a detrimental impact on students’ mental health. Nevertheless, part-time jobs for juveniles are usually simple taskes, which are easy to operate. Taking uncomplicated jobs will not lay much pressure on teenagers. In conclusion, despite that working part-time jobs should not be recommended as they might stree adolescents, many such short time shifts are not complex and can help children prepare for future careers by accumulating work experience