investing money on special occasions

Nowadays, people hold different opinions about spending on special ceremonies in many countries in recent years. While I understand that this tendency has some disadvantages, I personally believe that there are more benefits than drawbacks. On the one hand, investing money in these celebrations can bring some drawbacks to people's lives. To begin with, It can be a waste of money. In modern life, people often spend on unnecessary things like fireworks on Tet holiday or decorating their cities with colorful ribbons. Therefore, instead of using money for those activities, people and the government should invest the profit on healthcare systems or education in mountainous areas to develop the country's economy. One drawback is that holding celebrations can lead to pollution. For example, on special occasions, private vehicles will be the best choice for people when going to other places so it can lead to air pollution by releasing emission to the environment. On the other hand, I believe that celebrating ceremonies can help people in some aspects. Firstly, organizing traditional ceremonies can help the young understand more about their country’s cultures. For instance, they have a chance to participate in the Lunar New Year, how to do “ banh chung” and the meaning behind each special festival. Secondly, special holidays are the time for people to stay with their nearest and dearest. People not only spend on celebrations but also have a chance to relax and balance their mood by sharing experiences and stories with family members after a busy year. In conclusion, while I agree that holding celebrations will bring some disadvantages to people, I personally believe that these special occasions will help people to have memorable times in their life.