Interviews have always been the most common way to choose among job candidates. Some people now think that there are better ways of finding the right person for a job.

Nowadays, in every sector, job seekers are appointed for a job through a personal interview. A group of people feels that a person can be selected using other strategies than interviews. I also agree with this idea as other tactics have produced better results in choosing an employee. Many companies are trying to develop or adapt better techniques to appoint their employees as the traditional interview patterns are failing to test a person in all aspects. Providing a small assignment related to the employment field is one of the current options created by some multinational companies. Through this, we will understand the knowledge and the talent of the person and can also compare with others to choose the better one. For instance, if we are trying to select a truck driver, instead of conducting a personal interview, a task can be given to test the capabilities of every applicant and in this case, we can access a person through many criteria like the time period to finish the task, smooth driving et cetera. Many institutes are trying to connect with the candidates in a casual way so that they can have a clear concept about their personalities. Innovative changes in the traditional interviews are also an increasing trend in many countries. For example, many higher authorities now take the applicant for a walk to have a normal conversation to know him better. Another way of accessing a person is by conducting an internship which is an extended version of solving an assignment. The limitations in judging an applicant through assignments is rectified through this process. Usually, internships will be held for a certain period of time which will help to know more about a candidate's work culture and dedication. Recently, many industries have started to provide internships to graduates and have selected the ones who will be an asset to them. In addition, providing a paid internship will attract many talented candidates and the selection can be done from a bunch of brilliant people. To conclude, there are better ways than interviews to test the skill and quality of a person during job selection.