A knowledge of maths is not important for most jobs nowadays. with this statement?

Math application with daily routine tasks and jobs was a constant controversial issue among people from all walks of life from the past to now. It is claimed by a fair number that this science is not practical anymore, which is a misconception based on my opinion. First and foremost, a compelling reason noteworthy to mention is the pervasive features of math are undeniable. That is to say, the simple functions of this practical subject, Such as division or multiplication, play a significant role in various professions ranging from an engineer to a worker to achieve their goals and approach the tasks. For example, a Carpenter needs to account for different simple math such as adding numbers or subtracting due to creating a masterpiece. Maybe the advanced form of math is not applicable in specific jobs, but it doesn't mean that it is useless. Furthermore, it is evident that math has made the other sciences' primitive structures. Even though math has not been useful directly, it would be used indirectly. For instance, football teams' analyzers use math on the ground that accounts for how much strength is needed to a player from a calculated distance to blow the ball to pass the defense and goal. In conclusion, mathematics is of paramount importance to various professions besides that other sciences indirectly use it to make a reliable result irrespective of activities' level of significance.