Homework is a part of school life. Many people feel that giving homework daily to school children works well for them, while some feel it is an unnecessary burden on them. What do you think about it?

Homework is an essential part of studying children, and when given regularly, is widely accepted as a positive development by quite a few people. Yet, few believe it as an unneeded load on children. In my opinion, I almost believe in the former view that it is in the children's well-being, however, other extra curriculum activities hold their specific importance as well. Firstly, homework is a chance to revise everything that has been studied in the classroom, a detailed extension of the same. This, in turn, allows children to understand and memorize about the subject which helps them to better prepare for their examination. Additionally, teachers can identify the weaknesses and strengths of students such as where they are lagging behind so that it can be improved, for instance, a clear improvement in handwriting. Moreover, this may enhance their overall academic report and encourage them to grow further. On the contrary, school life is one of the precious time-period of one's life. It is in this duration when they can create an innocent and true friendship bond that may last for a lifetime. So if they are needed to spend all the time doing homework, they can hardly get enough for other extra-curriculum activities and usual play and relaxation with friends. Furthermore, remaining engrossed in studies only may turn them into a monotonous and boring person restraining from real practical life experiences which is out there. To conclude, there is no doubt that the revision is substantial to keep pace with the competition, keeping enough lesson that is required to be done from home is teacher's paramount responsibility for the overall development of children only.