Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference.

Environment is very popular subject for discussion as we are facing many problems like climate change, global warming and deforestation. While it is irrefutable that government and large companies can take impactful steps to improve the environment, i disagree that individual can't do anything to this problem. This eassay will give how individuals are afffecting the environment and what solutions can be made by them towards improvement of environment. Each and every person on this earth is responsible to environment problems. People are making air and noise pollution by using private vehicles. People use crackers on many occasion which again adds to noise and air pollution. There are many steps which one can take at individual level to contribute towards environment. Firstly, many people are using private vehicles for everyday transportation. Instead of this, if people try to use public transport maximum, it will reduce noise pollution as well as the air pollution. Morever, One should not cut trees if it is not very neccessory. Additionally, Individuals can plant as many trees as possible at their home and in open area. Even if one can plant one tree in a year, total trees planted in a year all over the world, will be very high in number, which will ultimately clean the environment by absorbing the carbon dioxide and releasing the oxygen. To conclude, Contributing to safer and cleaner environment is responsibility of each and every person as it is possible as mentioned above. Individual contribution is very impactful and it remove the stress of government.