interview is not a reliable method of requitment

In the ultra modern era there is a huge debate about the topic, interview is not a reliable method of recruitment. A large group of people thinks in it's favour. while other people have an opposite opinion. The following essay will throw light on my opinion with a suitable example. I'm in accord with the statement that face to face meeting is not a reliable method of recruitment. There are numerous reasons why I am in favour of it. The most important reason is an interview is not a proper way to find out all qualification, it requires a written test to justify the candidate. Secondly it is also essential to take a medical test before selecting the candidate either he has any major diseases. For instance it is mandatory in Bangladesh to do a dope test before get in the government job. On the other hand some people oppose the above statement for many reason. Firstly interview is the shortcut method of selecting candidate. Moreover for urgent requestment process it is not possible to take preliminary test, written test as its a lengthy process. Secondly, It also reduces the requitment cost. For instance small organizations who has not huge fund to hire employee following all the criteria, thats why they choose this process. To sum up with the conclusion there is no alternative of viva but other process could be follow to find out the best one.