Internet is generally considered as a blessing. Does the advantages outweighs the disadvantages? ?

Internet in today's scenario is considered as a boon to this modern era where people want to access everything from their comfort zone itself. This essay is an attempt in which the demerits are outweighed by its merits. First and foremost, internet is bestowed for socialisation by the humanity which in turn help the society to create a friendly as well as harmonious environment. Secondly it is the best study tool for anyone who want to pursue knowledge irrespective of age, creed, nationality or place. For instance, a individual in India can easily access online education from a reputed college in the UK from his home itself without staying in that place. Internet also provide the people with lot of other facilities such as E-shopping, E-banking and so on just within few clicks, they can shop their desired clothes as well as do their bank payments without even going to a shop or bank. Internet as also helped to create healthy relationships between nations by E-commerce. However, internet has several blemishes too. By studying online the students can get distracted from their studies and can also suffer from health related problems such as obesity as well as eye related problems by sitting long hours in front of technological devices. And there are also chances of hacking while using internet has a medium of money transactions. To conclude, the number of benefits offered by the internet outweighs its drawbacks to a great extent. Internet is a best aid that can help us a lot to reduce our workload as well as to gain knowledge if utilised in a proper manner.