Internet is dangerous over the young adults and children while its importance. What are the disadvantages of internet? How can we solve this problem?

The internet is a double-edged sword. Although it is very important for both youth and children as it contains many learning sources, it is very dangerous in using without limits. The internet has some demerits that must be taken in consideration as wasting time and watching inappropriate contents. Both family and society have a big role in avoiding these disadvantages. On the one hand, there are many disadvantages of internet if it is used without being aware of its dangerous. First, internet is the main source of time wasting, people spend hours scrolling in social media applications despite spending this time in useful something like reading a book; in addition, the more you use the internet daily, the more you will be depressed. World Health Organization published that people who uses internet for more than 4 hours daily are suffering from depression and loneliness. Second, there are many websites over the internet that are publishing inappropriate content for youngsters like violence videos or some blogs that encourage racism; as a result, our children attitude can be affected by this content. For example, FBI published that 80% of crimes are committed by people who are under 18 years old. That’s why Internet has many demerits that are very dangerous and must be avoided. On the other hand, there are some cautions must be taken to use internet in a useful way. The government has to legislate strict laws that prevent any website from publishing sensitive content; in addition, they had to impose fines and penalties on those who aren’t submitted to these laws. Parents also have to oversee their kids and advise them about how they can use the internet without being harmed; in addition, they also can use the parents control option that are found in many applications today which helps them in choosing what is viewed for their youngsters. These solutions can lead to safe and beneficial use of internet. In conclusion, Internet is being used daily by everyone, but we have to take care of our kids and youth as they can be harmed from using it in an inappropriate way.