Internet has lots of information on it. Sometimes it can be false and wrong too. with this statement.

Internet is a great invention due to which world has became a global village. As well, internet has a plethora of the information on it, which is uploaded by strangers and can be false too. This essay will discuss why one should confirm the information he or she is reading from the internet before sharing it to someone else. Theres no doubt that the internet contains a tremendous amount of the information for all aspects of topic whether it can be news, art, design, education and others. People from any place in this world can upload whatever they want, although, there are some restrictions regarding the spread of false information on the internet. Moreover, there are verified and trusted sites from which genuine and legit news are shared. People have been getting information from these sites from a very long period of time, even though, sometimes they can also have some sort of mistakes. For instant, once a verified news broadcaster spread a false news on the internet about the Government of some county due to which they had to face a heavy penalty and lots of embarrassment. On the other hand, heaps of inaccurate information is being uploaded on the internet. People just publish whatever they saw or heard without knowing the root cause of it. This can create serious misunderstandings among the people and can be bad for the society too. One should verify the information or just show some sort of evidence in order to let the reader get the confirmation about the incident. In London, for example, some unknown people posted that university of London is offering scholarships to the artist who are willing to study and examine art. A day after this news got viral heaps of people visited university in order to get their hands on the scholarship. That’s how one can manipulate by posting something like that. In conclusion, this essay explains the pros and cons of the information posted in internet and how one should use it and I strongly agree with the statement too.