Internet has disadvantages, agree or disagree?

The Internet has revolutionized the way we connect and interact all around the globe. I strongly disagree with the given statement that despite the advantages of the internet, some people seem to agree that it has led to numerous problems. Firstly, the internet has connected billions of people together regardless of their location and linguistic barrier. Even during this pandemic which caused a global shutdown, people were able to work and study from their homes. This helped people to connect and achieve great things. Secondly, the internet has acted as a way through which millions of people who are in need of be it food, clothes, cab, dance classes etc are easily and effectively available. Although the internet has had such a positive impact on our lives, there are a few negative aspects of the internet as well. It has enabled people to publish their thoughts and feelings without any consequences, hence there has been a huge influx of racist comments, promotion of drug usage, bullying etc. These activities are present in the internet even though the government and the internet service providers have tried to put an end to it. The internet has been one of the greatest inventions of mankind. I strongly believe we can tackle the disadvantages of it with strict administration and proper censorship, hence I don’t agree with the given statement.