International university study has become more popular these days as more and more students each year plan to do their graduate or post-graduate studies in a foreign country. What do you think are the reasons for this? And, how will this affect societies

As the nature of business evolves at an ever-increasing pace, many jobs have gradually become obsolete, and workers are no longer guaranteed any lifetime or sustainable employment career. The main reasons behind this shift in the paradigm are globalization and technology growth. To overcome this challenge, people need to upgrade their skills and have a change mindset. To begin with, there are a few different justifications for the mentioned problem. In the first place, globalization is a factor which contributes to the tendency. To be more specific, increasing globalization has disrupted traditional industries leading to the loss of many occupations. As companies tend to operate internationally, their workforce is likely to be optimized for cost efficiencies. Therefore, several employments are no longer appropriate and they will be discarded. For example, people working in the field of writing letters are not hired by any corporations simply because nowadays people can use social media to interact with each other. In the second place, technology growth is also the cause of this issue. Artificial intelligence is gaining in popularity in modern society and many complex tasks ranging from household chores to driving can be done by them. As a result, the robots are replacing human in many fields and no job is safe. Knowing that these changes in the world of work are inevitable, employees should actively increase their competitiveness, avoid any complacency, and be willing to take on more risks. Additionally, learning multiple languages is an excellent way to start any career change as it instantly doubles or triples your work market. Other trending skills such as I. T and social marketing, will also allow one to be highly regarded in the eyes of head hunters. But more importantly, people should not be afraid to make different career moves and always be mentally ready for new opportunities. In conclusion, most work will be replaced by either cheaper third-world labour or advanced machinery. The best way to adapt to this new world is always to stay ahead of the learning curve and be open to any change.