International travel is becoming coming cheaper and countries are opening their doors to more and more tourist. Do the advantage of increased tourists outweigh disadvantages.

In this new era of civilization, there is an increase in the number of nations that now open their entrance to many tourists as international travel has become cheaper. In my opinion, despite the benefits of job opportunities as well as an increase in the economic growth from the rise in the number of tourists, the drawbacks of this are greater than them. Admittedly, having growing tourism has some advantages. Firstly, opportunities in employment occur when nations doors are opened to visitors due to the rise in the need for human labour to meet up with the demands of efficiently running the tourist centres. This will result in a rapid and an eventual boost of the standard of living of the citizens. Moreover, there would also be a drastic growth in the economy of such a country. This is because huge resources received from the payment of taxes and other means of generating funds would raise enough revenue for the government. Nevertheless, there are several demerits of growing tourism that are detrimental, both to the environment and people living there. To begin with, an increase in pollution which occurs from the frequent use of cars to commute tourists in and out of the country is the main problem of this growth. In other words, there is an emission of carbon dioxide from the automobiles, thereby leading to the rising sea level. This could lead to serious disasters, especially flood which could lead to loss of properties and death of many innocent lives. Another drawback is the loss of morals, which is common amongst the citizens owing to the wrongful exposure to visitors, who are tourists. As a result, the ethics of such a nation would be lost. In conclusion, although there are many merits of opening countries doors to improve tourism, the demerits of the threat of global warming from air pollution and loss of morals cannot be overlooked as these could be dangerous to both the population and the nation safety.