In many countries, paying for things using mobile phones (cell phone) apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Mobile phone app has become ubiquitous nowadays. Paying for goods and services via cell phone apps it is become supremely common in not only in countries with a strong economy and also low-income countries across the globe. Since everything has two sides, this essay will discuss the pros and cons further. Talking about the beneficial side, during this Covid-19 pandemic situation most of them buying all necessary products and things for the residence via online apps. In other words, it is immensely easy to order the groceries and other house hold hings from home using the cell phone, make a payment too. This happens with one click on the phone, the items will be delivered in the door step. For instance, people can order all things by using mini mart app where they can pay their bill also and items will be delivered on the same day. On the other hand, even though its assists to society still there are several disadvantages here. It is all about the security reasons. Furthermore, while People are a payment via online mobile phone app by entering their credit or debit cards which can hack by the hackers and its leads to the cyber security issues. For example, apps will direct to the different page to pay their bills. A few apps might direct to insecure page where hackers could steal the cards or bank information and money too. To conclude, the advantages offered by these platforms outweigh the disadvantages. They should be careful prior to make any payment due to security purpose and to protect their financial information.