International travel has become cheaper, more and more countries have opened their doors and more tourist go abroad, for travelling. Do the advantages of increased tourism outweigh the disadvantages.

Opportunities are given in this modern era, by nations to the visitors to visit more and more host countries for making the cheapest international travelling. I think, Culture awareness and opportunities of jobs are two main benefits of this point of view, while this view has a number of drawbacks which can create the problems for visitors. The main idea is that awareness about culture. If government gives chance to visitors for visiting its nation, tourists can easily know about the culture of nations, they visit those places where they can get knowledge of people. Taking India as an example, Golden temple is the optimal attraction for tourists where a million of tourists per year visit that place to know about the culture of Sikhism. As a result, It is optimal source of providing knowledge about cultures. Another benefit is that job and business opportunities could be increased, although tourists spend money on tourist places, It is a source of income for those people who do not have any work opportunities. On tourists places, people can start their business easily by starting business people can earn money to complete their desires. For instance, when someone visits to a new place at that time, he or she does not know about the locations of places then there is a guidance which is vital to tell about place and it creates opportunities of employment. Consequently, jobs and business opportunities will grow if tourists visit host nations. However, Environment may be polluted by tourists as international tourists visit to new nations, at that time they prefer air travel to visit nation, and most of the pollution level increases by traveling air. Moreover, tourists do not follow the guidelines of government which are essential on tourist places to keep places neat and clean. For example, on such places, rubbish is not thrown by people in dustbin due to this, places get polluted. Thus, increasing environmental pollution could be proved detrimental for tourists. In conclusion, although there are more benefits to attract tourists for visiting host nations, it has a number of drawbacks which cannot be neglected. I think this view has more advantages as compares to disadvantages.