Family life is suffering because of the pressure of work. Why is this happening? What is the most important way to improve the quality of family life?

Work-life balance including family life suffer because of works’ everyday pressure. This essay will discuss the reason for this and cite solution to enhance the quality of family life. Nowadays, it is normal to see a father or a mother working late to meet deadlines and other demands of their employer. Due to this, a parent does not have a choice but to execute outputs in order for them to satisfy the company they are employed for. Extending their working hours is the only solution, even though they know that the quality time for their families will be sacrificed. The children are left unattended and for this matter, there is no more interaction between the parents and their offspring. Due to this arising problem in homes, the government should start to provide new laws concerning the number of hours and how many days must a person work per week. Without their intervention, the drawbacks will merely continue to increase. Those who are in authority may propose to decrease the number of working hours. By doing this, there will be more time to spend in personal matters, including the quality time between a parent and child, which is extremely important in nurturing the child’s character. To summarize, the difficulties in every home are caused by company’s numerous demands to the point that employees are obliged to stay late in office. As a result, the time spent between family members is compromised. However, the solution for this is to pass a law to lower the number of hours and employee to stay in their workplace. Therefore, forcing the employer to rectify its policy and regulation.