International tourism has brought enormous benefits to many places. At the same time, there is concern about its impact on local inhabitants and the environment. Do the disadvantages of international tourism outweigh the advantages?

Developing nations rely solely on Tourist to improve and grow their economy regardless of the flaws this brings to the community. I strongly believe International tourism is of higher merits than demerits to every country. Meanwhile there are some masses who are in disharmony with this assertion as tourist are been feared to influence their culture negatively. For example, A tourist attraction in the outskirt of a city with a traveler seen smoking creates a different thinking to the habitats of the community as they never have seen a smoker. Also, activities such as gambling, drug trafficking are prone to effect the socio-cultural lives in the community. The critical advantages attached to tourism such as revenue generation to the country has helped built nation, restructure countries such as the United Arab Emirate, France, and Thailand. These countries have grown through revenue generated from flight tickets, hotel bills, gate fees, and taxes. These funds are generated and used to improve infrastructure in the country such as good roads, good water, power supply, and adequate security to protect both habitats and visitors. In conclusion, the Government of the country are liable to provide controls and regulations to all the demerits attached to International Visitors of tourist attractions as these disadvantages do not outweigh the benefits attached to generating revenue to improve the livelihood of the citizens and occupants of the community.