International sporting events are organised by many nations for various reasons. Some of these events take place every year and many of them are held every four years such as the Olympics. There are several drawbacks of organising these sports events for the host countries; nevertheless advantages are also numerous. Let's examine both pros and cons of these

In the modern era, many countries host international sports events for a variety of reasons. International sporting events have grown in popularity over the years. while organising these sports event for the host countries certainly bring various benefits, its also causes some obvious drawbacks On one hand countries host international sports events can be improve national image and create more jobs. When organizing a sporting event, the host country will receive enormous publicity and world's attention, it will attract a lot of tourists to visit as well as spectators to watch sports matches. Obviously, it promotes economic development. Moreover holding the sporting event in their own homes requires a lot of infrastructure such as roads, stadiums and improved health and social services thus creating more jobs for people. For example The Tokyo Olympics are estimated to create new job opportunities for the nation in the long run, benefiting a total of 1. 9 million people. On the other hand countries host international sports events can be both high costs and security problem. It is obvious that the cost to build a stadium, renovate facilities, hire employees is extremely expensive, especially when these renovations are only used on specific sporting occasions. This creates a burden on the national budget because it needs to deal with more pressing problems such as floods, natural disasters, poverty. Beside security problem threat to the host country because Organizing sports events attracts a lot of people around the world, making it difficult to check security. Criminals take the full advantages to commit crime such as terrorism, suicidal bombing. In conclusion although expensive cost and a security issue potential disadvantages to hosting these sporting events for the host countries, its advantages including improve national image and create more jobs are obvious