Interest in homeschooling is becoming more widespread around the world In your opinion should school be compulsory for all children or should families be allowed the right to choose to educate their children at home Support your opinion with reasons and e

I strongly believe that school should be compulsory for all children, with very few exceptions. Most parents do not have the professional teaching skills and range of knowledge that their children are exposed to at school. Only children who have special circumstances that prevent them from attending school should be taught at home, in my opinion. Parents teach their children many things, They teach them skills they need in daily life, such as how to keep their rooms clean or how to tie their shoes. They teach them moral values such as honesty and kindness. These are very important lessons, but they are very disparate from the academic lessons children learn at school. Most parents, unless they are professional teachers themselves, do not have professional teaching skills. They have not been trained to instruct academic skills such as writing, reading, and arithmetic. The best place for children to learn these things is at school under the guidance of professional educators. Children are exposed to a much wider range of knowledge at school than they ever could be at home, no matter now well educated their parents are. At home, children have their parents and possibly also their grandparents. This is a limited number of adults. At school, on the other hand, children study with a variety of teachers. Each of these teachers has specialized knowledge about his or her subject area. This gives schoolchildren the opportunity to learn about many more things than their parents could teach them at home. Some children cannot attend school for special reasons. Some live too far away from school. Some are professional actors and have to work during the school day. Some have physical disabilities or health problems that make it difficult for them to move around. In cases such as these, learning at home is the only choice. However, these are exceptional cases. No matter how well educated parents are or how much they love their children, they cannot provide the same level of education that a school can. That is why I believe that school should be compulsory for all children.