Instructions Read the question below and write an essay dealing with Remember to write down a clear thesis statement followed by your essay plan. Only then attempt to write this essay. Some people are of the opinion that being highly qualified is the only way to ensure a well-paying job. While others believe that having work experience is the best way to get a well-paying job. Discuss both views and give your opinion

A group of people believe that the key to a well paying job is a high level of skill set and qualification and at the same time there are others who regard work experience to be a vital reason behind earning a handsome salary. In order to form an opinion, it's quite important to understand and discuss both views- importance of high qualification and the work experience to achieve a desirable job with good pay scale. Let's take a closer look at how skills and certifications add value to a job seeking candidate's resume. To begin with, it's the twenty first century, where we live in a technology dependent world. New studies and research give rise to new professions and each year a million graduates enter the job market. And before stepping in, they prepare themselves for the cut-throat competition by not only getting grades and degrees but also opting for other business specific certifications which make them further eligible for the high-paying jobs. For instance, my neighbour's son has just completed his bachelors in computer engineering but he still wants to pursue post graduation followed by a language certification in order to stand out from the crowd and get a step closer to a well paying job. On the contrary, work experience is something that makes a man a known professional. Someone who has spent a lot of time in dealing with various professional situations which have helped him improve his existing skills and pay scale. For example my nephew even after graduating from one of the top five business schools in the country struggled a lot to land a job and the salary package was way too low. On the other hand, my uncle who has been working for the last five years, has a decent job which helps to pay for his basic needs and even luxuries. To conclude, being highly qualified is not the only way to get a well-paying job as without work experience, no company would prefer any candidate for a job. And higher role and attractive salary package only comes with years of hard work and experience.