As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign language is a waste of time.

In modern times, technology has made the universe easy and fast. Nowadays adopting other languages is worthless where technology like computers can massively interpret any outside lingo. I completely disagree with that in excuse of language, because a language can play a dynamic role in many sectors. Firstly, learning English when anyone does not belong from an English-speaking country is a very essential thing to do, because people need to have knowledge about the international language or they cannot achieve their superior goals. There are so many multi-national companies in our country whose recruitment process is very complicated and they must require English language efficiency, therefore it is a mandatory task to gain skill about the English language. On the other hand, globalization has made the world short, therefore people can take the taste of mixed cultures like traditions, language, clothing, etc. In the case of this advanced world, everyone has the opportunity to interact with people from several states, and language can be a great barrier to that. It is needless to say that knowing nothing about different languages will lift us into trouble, in fact of corporate life we must have to share our work with people from various countries. On the contrary, a computer might help us to get something about any languages instantly, but it will not provide a permanent solution. So we should focus on adopting some languages which we needed the most. In conclusion, I must restate my opinion that gaining knowledge in other languages cannot be waste of time rather it will assist to develop anyone's career.