Instead of revealing the truth, the mass media very often misguides people. What are the reasons behind this and the visible effects on the society at large?

Nowadays, Media plays a vital role in our life as it provides all the information of the world. However, media miguides the people inspite of revealing the truth. Every coin has two Sides so this topic also has which is explained in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with the mass media mostly provide wrong information and distract the people which help them to boost the Television Rating Point with more views. They shows eye-catching news to engage people and to survive on top among the other broadcasting channels in the market. Moreover, they astray the audience under the political pressure. They even mislead people by the advertising the brand name of food which could be harmful for people. Apart from this, media also gives name and fame to the celebrities, political leaders and many more. Sometime media do not disclose the news under the government orders for the sake of nation. Moreover, they provide update of every corner of the would on one touch of the people. They spread awareness about the current situation and also provide authorized news. Nowadays, people also get influenced by this and opted for Journalism as career. To conclude, journalism is the "fourth pillar of democracy" and authorized news should be telecasted. In addition, some steps should be taken by them to spread awareness among the audience.