Insome universities it is important to work in companies during their graduation. what are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

It is undoubtedly true that nowadays, an internship has become a crucial part of educational system in universities in which students have to work for any organization for a small period. This process has some merits as having good work experience and probability to achieve dream jobs as well as demerits like time waste. To commence with, how part time jobs are beneficial? The first and foremost advantage of employment is that it gives a first hand experience to scholars. If, a graduate works for a firm, then, perhaps, that student will know the criteria of work that how a work is done and how much efforts it requires. For instance, in China, most of the acountacy interns have better knowledge about computers and accountancy of a company. Therefore, temporary jobs can help a scholar to gain a experience which results in well satisfactory jobs. On the contrary, several people opine that jobs without wages are detrimental. Because they contemplate that it is totally a time waste. Actually, youngsters should always utilise their extra time to revise their study work rather then irregularly unpaid jobs by dent of which they can get high score in studies. To illustrate, as my personal experience, underemployed can not concentrate on studies properly because employment divert their mind on work and have less time for to revise. Secondly, student might be suffer financially due to non salary jobs. To conclude, in my opinion, although internships have some pros like helpful to develop experience, in contrast, it's cons may overcome it pros as it leads to wastage of revison time and it will be tough for numerous scholars to manage their expenses.