insights of parents on online academic learning of children during covid-19 pandemic

During Covid 19 pandemic, the format of instruction mainly was online for the primary as well as for higher classes. One of my child who is in second standard had to do three to four tasks per week, that means 1-2 tasks per day, and the length of online classes were about 1hour30minutes to 2 hours per day, and the other one who is in fifth standard had to do almost 5-6 tasks per day, and the length of online classes were about 3-4 hours er day. During online teaching, school used to provide worksheets related to their tasks. At the end of the week, teacher used to ask relevant questions. There were a lot of difficulties and discrepancies occured due to home based learning at first. Firstly, child competence in online learning is very important. It varies from child to child. Children who were habitual of independent learning. They completed their assignments on time but the children who were completely dependant on their parent/teachers. They find it difficult to complete their tasks. In my opinion, physical presence of a teacher has significant