Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities.

In today's world, computer technology has become an integral part of our lives in many facets. However, it does affects our communication at home, free time, and work activities. Although it has various disadvantages, the benefits of information technology are enormous, which definitely outweighs the disadvantages. Firstly, it is considered by many that information technology makes people's life easier with internet access with a plethora of resources. For instance, a person from India can have knowledge of U. S. advanced technology and information in just a click, which will enhance the students and workers can get a perspective of solving any problem with ease. Moreover, the old-fashioned computers have been replaced by the latest technology computers and laptops with more data storage to do our work efficiently. Secondly, we can communicate easily with our family and friends from anywhere in the world via message, video call, phone call, and e-mail. This would help everyone to be in contact with the people whom they love. Furthermore, we all have instant access to the Entertainment world such as songs, shows, movies, and many more that comes to our screen these days. However, the negative aspect of technology development is mobile addiction among youth and middle-aged people. Consequently, they tend to spend more time on mobile and computers during their free time. In the sedentary lifestyle, people spend more time on mobile and computers, where they forget to think about their physical activities, which will cause a great impact on their health. To conclude, there are some negative aspects of technology in our lives. However, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. But, it should be used sensibly and must take regular breaks from technology.