The common stereotype among gender is that women are better to work in a domesticated environment whereas men function better outside the house. I don’t fully agree with this idea. However, I do believe that women have more maternal instinct than men. Generally, women are perceived to be more compassionate and patient. Women are inclined to care and have more passion to tend to the ones in need. For instance, many women are in the educational sector than men, also women take nursing jobs

The common stereotype among gender is that women are better to work in a domesticated environment whereas men function better outside the house. I don’t fully agree with this idea. However, I do believe that women have more maternal instincts than men. Generally, women are perceived to be more compassionate and patient. they are more inclined to care and have more passion to tend to the ones in need. For instance, many women are in the educational sector than men, also women stay longer in the customer service field which requires a great deal of people skills such as empathy and sensitivity. All of these characteristics are relevant to childcare. In addition, I think the biological make-up of a woman also plays a great part why they are best for child-rearing. According to research, women are bound to love a child because the hormonal mechanism in their bodies tells them to do so, consequently resulting in their motherly behaviour. In contrast, men are more rigid and focus in task achievement that is why they work best in a competitive environment. For instance, men like to participate in sports, politics, project development and businesses as this gives them an enormous amount of fulfillment rather than staying at home raising a child. In conclusion, I do believe that majority of women have more caring qualities and even biological capabilities to better care for a child, however, child-care does not limit to gender. Presently, both men and women have to partake in all aspects of childcare as the demands to successfully raise a child grew higher both financially and cognitively.