Information technology is changing many aspects of our lives and now dominates our home, leisure and work activities. To what extent do the benefits of information technology outweigh the disadvantages?

During the 21st century, there has been a remarkable increase in differences in our daily routine due to technological improvements. Technological improvements start the direct our lives and changing our habits in different areas. As an initial point, information technology makes our life easier is proven by research and observations in that field. Thanks to these developments people can reach every information in wide range only one click. For instance, you can access the knowledge in Sydney Public Library in 5 seconds, while working in your office in Istanbul. It brings accessibility to information with less effort and time. Not only assess the new data but also technology changed the way of our storage process. In the past, people have to have large areas for storing the information, but now in the knowledge of a room of documents or books can fit into just a 5 cm sizes 64GB USB, not finished that, also make an opportunity for easy search in all that documents. Despite the above benefits, information technology has been remarkable impacts on our daily routines, on our activities such as home, leisure, and work. With the modern space era, some new concepts place in the middle of our lives. For example, in the past people tended to spend their leisure time reading a book or gardening but now owing to other options people prefer playing online games or surfing on the internet. Besides the changing activity, it also changes our conversation preferences. Regardless of the distance between two people, now available to contact people with some platform such as Zoom or Facetime, it so much popular that sometimes two friends prefer to catch up via mobile phones rather than meet a cafe. Also, it enables to work people in their home as a home office employee rather than go to the office.