information is too valuble to share freely

Some data based on education, business strategies and researches based on science are being kept confidential from the commoners. It is argued that consequential matters should be kept away from public, while others oppose and opine that all data should be made transparent. This essay will discuss both the views, alongside my perspective. On the one hand, according some people, the company information such as the strategies, affects the growth if shared globally. Moreover, some data could even create issues to the nation if shared among people. Additionally, society may not be able to understand the futuristic developments the projects are offering due to the limited knowledge level. For instance, Nicole Tesla was made to deviate from his projects when shared publicly. However, it is one of the rights of the people to know about the activities that are concerning them. On the other hand, a number of people suggest that the world should be made aware of merits and demerits of a new research or organization. Hence, if the developments affect country in a negative manner, they could make decisions to freeze such activities. For example, if the projects related to covid-19 was discussed by the needed organizations then they could have stopped the spread. Furthermore, some industries or institutions may use some methods to earn illegal money; thereafter, it can affect the nation in a wrong way. To conclude, some of the decisions taking part in an association which are significant and valuable should not be shared freely, although, I personally feel that society should be made aware of the information based on common citizens to take affective actions.