advertisement in morden life

The world that we live in today are dominated by advertising. Adverts are on television, in the World Wide Web, in the street and even on our mobile phones. However, many of the strategies are used to sell a product or service can be considered immoral or unacceptable. To begin with, the fact that we can not escape from advertising is a significant cause for complaint. Constant images and signs wherever we look can be very intrusive and irritating at times. Take for example advertising on the mobile phone. With the latest technology mobile companies are now able to send advertising messages via SMS to consumers' phones whenever they choose. Although we expect adverts in numerous situations, but it now seems that there are very few places we can actually avoid them. A further aspect of advertising that I would consider unethical is the way that it encourage people buying products they may not need or cannot afford. Children and young people in particular is influenced by adverts showing the latest toys, clothing or music and this can put enormous pressure on the parents to sell these products. In addition, the advertising of tobacco products and alcohol has long been a controversial issue, but cigarette adverts have only receently banned in many country. It is quite possible that alcohol adverts encourage excessive consumption and underage drinking, yet restrictions have not been placed on this type of advertising in the same way as smoking. It is certain true to say that advertising is an everyday feature of our lives. Therefore, people constantly being encouraged to buy products or services that might be too expensive, unnecessary or even unhealthy. In conclusion, many aspects of advertising do appear to be morally wrong and are not acceptable in today's society.