information is readily available on the internet, hence, students should not need to memorize facts for lessons or examination

These days, pupils can easily find many information on the Internet, therefore, many people believe that it is unnecessary to learn by heart any facts or lessons for texts and exams. From my personal point of view, there are many benefits in remembering knowledge. In this essay, I will include some explanations to clarify my statement. Memorization is an essential skill for students especially for those at young age. Indeed, memorization can improve logical thinking and concentration. For example, by practicing remember the alphabet or math formulas, students are forcing their brain to keep active because they have to focus to memorize as well as creating the right method to remember the lesson. Therefore, when it comes to examinations, learners can easily find out the answer because all the knowledge is inside their heads. Another benefit of memorization is that it can improve the speed of thinking. Instead of spending time finding researches on social media, those students who remember the lessons in class tend to think faster. In conclusion, the Internet might be useful in some aspects. However, for learning and studying, memorization can improve learners critical thinking skills and bring many advantages for them in the future.