Information about your hometown

I am so delighted to receive your letter and writing back to say that I am fascinated to have you in my city in a few days. I cannot wait to receive you at the airport! I guess this is your first-time visit to Vietnam and I am sure you will enjoy your stay and take back some excellent memories. Once you finish your official tasks in Hanoi, you can spend a day or two there to enjoy the capital city, there are several must-visit attractions that I highly provide to you, such as Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, Hoan Kiem Lake, Dong Xuan market, West Lake. You can stay at the Hanoi Paradise hotel & Spa if your accommodation is not already settled by your office. Then fly directly to Can Tho, the city I am residing in. Give me a call before you reach the airport and I will be there. I would like you to stay at my place as long as you wish. If you insist on staying at a hotel, you can try Lion Hotel or Vinpearl Hotel Can Tho. We will enjoy local food, watch a movie and ride a bike around the city. We can enjoy scenic beauty every evening on the top of Vinpearl Hotel. I would recommend you to bring some warm clothes as the wet season is setting in. Because of in the south of Vietnam the weather is absolutely different from the north, which is quite similar to your country, only two seasons are present in the south: a dry and a wet season. Do not forget to bring your camera to capture the beauty of the rivers and traditional street views.