Is Job Satisfaction More Important Than Salary?

Individuals in the society are working to earn living so that they can cope up with their expenditures lacking the advantages that job can provide. However, some candidates chooses the other rewards along with the financial gains when applying for the job. Money in spite of being the most important factor, I would agree that one should select other prime factors such as job satisfaction and nature of the work in addition with the salaries. Firstly, the job satisfaction is the foremost element when choosing the work. It is significant because along with the financial remuneration it is important that the person is enjoying his work along with earning. For instance, if a person is selecting high paid jobs and the work they do is not enough for their mental satisfaction it would reduce the productivity of task they are assigned. On the other hand, a person more knowledgeable and highly qualified for better salaries may sacrifice his financial rewards over happiness and comfort. Secondly, the nature of the job also plays a vital role. If a person belongs to the different stream selects inappropriate career due to greed of high incentives may face difficulties in the position of employment because the environment maybe more challenging there. For instance, a person who is qualified in arts cannot select the management jobs as the surrounding is entirely different. Consequently, the job content is also obligatory component for placement. To sum up, apart from monetary benefits, one should also consider pleasure of working and character of work while choosing particular career to become successful.