men get better work positions and salaries in a lot of organizations even in developed countries. Do you agree?

In today's world, men get better work positions and salaries in a lot of organizations even in developed countries, where more than half of the workers are women. I firmly believe that this approach has to be changed by companies by means of admiring workers according to their efficacy, and not agender. From ancient centuries, men have been valued more than women. The reason may be due to their physical power which was important for hunting, for example. Although there is no need for masculine power, nowadays in high-tech societies, previous beliefs about men exist yet in unconscious part of society’s mind. A recent study, conducted by Ali and colleagues, found that managers praise men workers more than women in the same word level, and as a result, they get more rises in salaries in comparison to women. Women should be self-confident enough to defend their positions in companies. For example, even if a company has a discrimination related to gender, women must be able to present themselves so that they can get their suitable job position. Gender discrimination is unavoidable in companies. However, there should be some policies conducted by the government to force manages to use the same evaluation systems for both men and women so that gender discrimination can be minimized.