Should abortion be legalized?

I believe that abortion should be legalized due to the fact that there are rising cases of teenage and unwanted pregnancies. This is a way for the parents of the pregnant woman to have more financial stability. It is difficult to raise a child especially if the family comes from poverty and does not have much money to raise the child. Although it is an inhumane way to dispose of unwanted pregnancies, it does the job of slowing down the process of overpopulation. With this, more families can focus on their child's recovery from the abortion and educate them about the dangers of unwanted pregnancies. Abortion halts overpopulation which is a good thing because of the rapidly increasing amount of babies being born every day. If the mother of the child wants to keep the baby, then that would be good if they were stable enough to raise a child. Before having a child, both of the people involved in the making of the baby must acknowledge the dangers and risks of having a baby. They also have to think about their future and whether they will have enough for the baby and even themselves. They have to be mentally and physically ready for parenthood. Abortion allows the parents to rethink their decisions going forward and the consequences that may happen if they continue to parenthood while they are not financially, mentally, emotionally, and physically ready. I conclude this essay with a big yes to abortion because it helps the parents and the family to go back and think about what they can do and whether they can handle it or not.