A joint family system is far better than nuclear families, in terms of a child's upbringing.

The environment is which the child is brought up has a significant role to play in its all round development. With advancements and modernisation, people are moving towards nuclear family system, which in my opinion is somewhat a negative progress as far as child's upbringing is considered. Therefore, I strongly agree with the given statement and will further quote my arguments to justify my opinion. To begin with, a child who has been brought up in a joint family will be far more enriched with social, moral and cultural values, as compared to the one brought up in a nuclear family. Moreover, when there are many family members in a family, it is easier to keep a track of the child and it is unlikely in such cases for a child to run into wrong paths. Additionally, growing among cousins will teach them the quality of cooperation, empathy and competitiveness. On the other hand, in nuclear families where parents have only one or two children tends to overpamper them, which results into children becoming rude, aggressive and non-compromising later on. To add more, in single families, where parents are usually trapped in rat race, fails to spend quality time with their children, leading them to feel lonely and isolated and may fall into depression. Lastly, living with just two or three members in a family may turn them into introverts or less social, which wight pose a huge problem for them when needed to adjust or adapt in a new environment. To sum up, i would say that joint family system is definitely better and much more beneficial for a child's overall development.