Influence of human beings on the world's ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

In the past few decades, one of the most serious issues faced by modern society is the imbalance of the world’s ecosystem. Not only do human activities hurt biodiversity, but it also causes massive destruction of different species. In this essay, I will examine two factors that are driving the loss of biodiversity and suggest ways to improve this situation. The extinction of species is mainly caused by two things. The first is mainly the overexploitation of natural resources caused by repeated human activities over a long period. For instance, frequent fishing in the same area does not give enough time for the fishes to breed, resulting in the loss of some of those creatures. The other related factor is changing their natural habitats to fulfill the needs of the growing human population. If species cannot cope with these changes, they would extinct. In other words, human activities often deplete the local flora and fauna, resulting in loss of biodiversity. There are, however, some options to alleviate the problems caused by an alarming loss of biodiversity. One is to protect the natural habitat and provide a favorable environment to save some of the endangered species as well as to prevent the death of the others. Another solution would be to promote awareness among people about the dangers of the loss of biodiversity. Therefore, they will be conscious to maintain the ecosystem balance. Is it not our social responsibility to protect the world we live in? In conclusion, even though the rapid loss of biodiversity seems to be an inevitable part of modern life, it ought to be stopped. By protecting the natural resources and making people aware of the consequences, the situation could be improved.