Influence of human beings on the world’s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

It is true that Natural ecosystem is devastating due to people’s relentless activities which bring to the wiping out species and loss of diversity. The prime causes are deforestation and Poaching. However, there is a range of measures that could be implemented to resolve the issue of collapsing ecosystem. One of the main cause of the problem is poaching, in other words, some humans hunt animals illegally in order for the sake of their enjoyment or making profit. They prefer to catch unique species owing to their high level of value no matter of they are on the eve of endangering. To tackle this issue, government should bring in a law more severe punishment and fine that serve as a motive for poachers to deter themselves from taking illegal action toward natural environment. A further cause seems to be the problem of deforestation. This means that people are cutting trees in order to build new facilities and create more space for agriculture. Regardless of environmentalists’ alarming they are continuing their activity which is posing a threat to flora and fauna. Recent research has shown that last decade 30% of animal entered The Red Book. This problem could be addressed by the governments through banning clear-cutting forest which help restore natural environment as well as biodiversity. A final response may be educate people about natural habitat which is the benevolent way in terms of possibility and inexpensive price In conclusion, it seems that poaching and deforestation are the key factors behind destruction of ecosystem Possible solutions would be introducing strict rules in a law and also prohibiting cutting trees in the forest.