Nowadays, many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In the current era, work as a freelancer is treading among youngsters. Many young people prefer to work for themselves rather than work as employees in a firm. This essay will discuss benefits and drawbacks of self-employment. Putting light on advantages of self-employed. First and foremost is, individuals can do their work with freedom with their rules and regulation, no obstacles by anyone such as manager or boss. To add, youngster, begin their own startup in highly competitive market, where a person needs a higher degree and work experience to get a job and work as an employee in a company. In addition, entrepreneurs can earn money faster and much than company employees, also they work in their own time and place and save money from not commute from home to workplace. Secondly, self-employed persons have more confidence and good communication skill, they are energetic and passionate about their works. However, there are some disadvantages of work as a self-employed. To begin with, a novice business person needs financial supports to start his/her startup and it cannot be getting easily from banks. Furthermore, there is no guarantee of profit in business at end of the month and sometimes clients can refuse to give their works to new business firm due to less experience. Next, recession can impact on self-employment and persons would loss in their startup, while company employees can get a paycheck at the end of the month and have a secure job. For instance, during corona pandemic, many startup companies close due to lack of financial supports. Additionally, self-employed people need to compromise with their family and friends commitment, because of focus on their business and complete works on given timeline. In conclusion, it can be said that there are many pros of self-employment such as more money, gain experience, improve their skills and freedom to work. Whereas, there is no guarantee of success in self business and an individual will face more struggle than an employee.