Influence of human beings on the world’s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solution can you suggest?

Despite knowing about biodiversity’s importance for a long time, human activity has been causing massive extinctions of different species. This essay will examine the main cause of the loss of biodiversity and offer potential solutions to this problem. The two main causes of species extinction are change of their habitats and overexploitation of natural resources. Firstly, when humans artificially transforms the environment, they destroy the vegetation and animal’s habitat. For instance, to build new roads people cut down trees and cement the soil, altering the environment. Because of that, a lot of species die out. Secondly, when activities connected with capturing and harvesting a natural resource are too intense in a particular area, the resource becomes exhausted. For example, too frequent fishing doesn’t leave enough time for fish to reproduce and makes them disappear. Thus, human activities often deplete the local plant and animals and cause the loss of bio-diversity. Some possible solutions to this problem are protecting natural areas and promoting awareness among people. To begin with, human access should be restricted to species habitat & botanical gardens. This will help the raise of new plants and species. To exemplify, government should impose law and order to save ecosystem and each individual must adhere the value of plants and species in eco system and help them to live freely. Furthermore, awareness about species and it is benefits must be distributed to public. To illustrate, Society can put a board on walk path, volunteer organization can run a campaign to raise an awareness across people. To recapitulate, having discussed the problems of human interventions to biodiversity and it’s solution such as protecting natural areas and promoting awareness to resolve the same, evidently clear that, there are measures that can be taken to relieve them.