Influence of human beings on the world’s ecosystem is leading to the extinction of species and loss of bio-diversity. What are the primary causes of loss of bio-diversity? What solutions can you suggest?

It is true that loss of bio-diversity and species extinction are grave issues which are caused by people’s influence on ecosystem. Although several causes of it are arisen, there are possible solutions. One of the reasons of this loss is dying oceans. Marine life is damaged by overfishing, because people tend to catch huge quantity of fish for their daily consumption due to low awareness of the problem and possible consequences of it. As a result, the number of species that is essential for feeding another animals and fish is decreasing noticeably and the food chain is disrupted. To combat this issue, government should raise awareness about the problem of overfishing, possible consequences of it such as dying oceans, which causes extinction of vital species and loss of bio-diversity. It can be implemented by providing ecological and environmental classes in educational establishments for younger generation and increasing the number of TV programs teaching about the problem during the prime time. Overpopulation is another cause of dying species. The need to feed growing population requires more land to grow food. Consequently, this may lead to deforestation and extinction of various plants and animal species. Moreover, the more people are occupying our planet, the higher demand for meat can be caused, which is leading to killing animals for humans’ needs. To tackle this problem, government can accept law which will contain limitations regarding to children’s birth. It might be beneficial to allow having only 2 children per one family. Therefore, the number of people living in each country will not be increasing rapidly and the need for food will be minimized to avoid deforestation, species dying and animals’ exploitation. In conclusion, reasons of loss of biodiversity and species extinction such as damaging marine by overfishing and overpopulation can be solved by raising public awareness about dying oceans and consequences of it and providing law with limitations of having children.