Providing job opportunities to the poor is better than giving them donations (e. g. in the form of money, food, clothes, etc. ). What is your opinion?

Providing job opportunities to various walks of life regardless of their backgrounds is one of the most important behaviours that employees should do. However, some employees say that giving donations to the poor is crucial instead of providing them a job but some say not because both have their own advantages and disadvantages. In my opinion, I believe that providing job opportunities to the poor is better than giving them donations due to the fact that providing job opportunities help the poor in enhancing their social upbringing and improving their economics. First and foremost, providing job opportunities to the poor is better than giving them donations because it helps the poor to enhance their socialization among communities. This is because they can meet a lot of people and widen their circle when they work. When they work, they will be confident to communicate and negotiate with other people as well as job opportunities benefit them in making new friends. In addition, when they have the jobs, it will also teach them how to cooperate with each other thus indirectly it builds good characteristics in their life. On the other hand, when the poor get the donations, it may deficit their socialization because they just stay at one place to wait for donations. In fact, they also do not mingle around with other people because they are not going anywhere and also they only know the people who give donations to them. Hence, it may cause a gap between the poor and other people because they are not familiar with each other. As a result, job opportunities positively enhance their social upbringing as well as develop good characteristics rather than donations given to them. To add another point, as compared to giving the poor some donations, providing job opportunities to them can improve their economics. This is because, when they have jobs, they can guarantee their source of financial income. Thus, it may reduce the burden of their financial matters because they will get a salary at the end of the month. Besides that, they will not only depend on other donations anymore because they have their own money. In fact, when they have their own guaranteed financial income, they tend to rent the house and buy some food by themselves for them to survive their life better regardless of the dependence on donations. On the contrary, giving donations in forms of money, food and clothes may help them to reduce their burden, but it will not last longer. When they are running out of money, they cannot buy some food anymore thus it may affect their health. Therefore, improving the poor’s economics is one of the vital reasons why offering job opportunities to them is better than giving them donations. In conclusion, helping the poor in terms of enhancing their social upbringing and improving their economics are the reasons why providing job opportunities to the poor is better than giving them donations. Hence, every walk of life needs to be aware of this behaviour to make sure that no one is left behind.