Influence by the advertisement to us

I agree the opinion that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. I have three reasons. First, I have an experience that I want to buy things for advertising on TV. If I did not watch the TV, I would not want to buy it and would not possible to be interested in it. So, it is able to say that I can be interested in it for advertising on TV. Certainly, I am also able to understand the opinion that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it, because I think that advertising on TV is so long and I want to skip it for watching drama. Recently, It increases on youtube too, so we may be think that advertising is no longer attention to, but as I spoke in a while ago, to exist people who take an interest for advertising like me is possible to prove things that some people are effected by advertisement on TV, youtube and so on. Especially if my favorite actor appears to the advertisement, I want to buy and research it more and more, because I would like to get the same things that famous actors and entertainers. And if not advertising, we do not have opportunity which we know about it. Furthermore, some of elderly people cannot control PC and smartphone well. So, they only get information by TV and newspaper. For these reasons, I agree the opinions that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things.