Industries moving to rural places. Advantages and disadvantages

Nowadays, multinational companies moving there locations to rural areas. For a plethora ofpeople, it is an opportunity to control the extra financial burdens. However, there are both pros and cons to deciding to do this. In this essay, I will discuss few reason why rural location are more beneficial and some challenges to overcome. Let's begin by looking at the advantages of relocating to regional areas. One of the main beneficial is the operational expenses. What I mean by this is that you can reduce cost of electricity charges, rental cost, workers wage issues etc. For example, Pepsi started there operation in Mumbai city and now operating from a tiny village in the outraces of Mumbai city. This small changes can make your Business more successful. Secondly, rules and regulations are liberal in Regional locations. Take Tamil Nadu state as examples. 75% of multinational companies in India have production houses there. It is mainly due to the less rule restrictions. In additional, local government committees are supportive in most of the cases. Turning to the other side of the arguments, transport facilities are a major problem. To be more precise, transferring products from one to another place is difficult and time-consuming. This often leading to increase in companies transportation expenses. Another issue is the lack of initial support from local people. In others words, most of the people have a fear that huge industries will pollute their environment. The process of getting trust can only achieve step by step. All things considered, companies moving to rural locations are a common phenomenon in the current scenario. You need to weigh up the pros of relocation like cost control, legal flexibility and the Cons such as travel expenses, people support. Personally, I believe the benefits of Regional places eventually outweigh any negatives