construction of simple water filler

The graphic delineates the construction of simple water filler, together with its functions to manufacture clean drinking water. Overall, the production of pure water is a multistep, linear method with five stages, commencing with pouring impure water into the tanks and culminating in drinkable water. The system is composed of two separate containers connected with each other through a long-narrow tube. The top of the first tank is covered by a thin lid, and its inner part is filled with three layers of substances, namely: sand, charcoal, and gravel. The second tank serves as an water storage container with an attached tap. In the first step, dirty water is poured into a container covered with a lid. Then, the muddy water goes through sand layer, then damp into the charcoal and gravel substance eventually. The waste from impure water is purified within these layers, enabling the process of eliminating pollutants from water. Following that, cleansing water is transferred to the second tank for storage through a tube which is linked with a tap.