Individuals should not be allowed to carry guns

In US possession of gun is a civil right guarantee by constitution. This right embodies security and freedom. In Poland holding a gun is not popular. In my country the right to possession a gun has civil services like police and army. I would like to explain why easy access to weapons for individuals is dangerous. First of all, I think that possession of weapons should be only on the basis of a permit. In Poland, obtaining a permit to own a gun is preceded by a long administrative procedure during which the candidate undergoes psychiatric examination. This allows other people to be guaranteed that the person at risk will not receive an additional tool with which will be able to harm other people. Secondly, the weapon is unsafe tool which should be properly secured. If the weapon is not secured can be used by a person without training or knowledges of its operations for instance by a child. This child can gun down themselves or another person. What is more, widespread permission to possess a weapon is an indirect acceptance of its use. Violence should not be promoted and accepted. The government should guarantee their citizens safety without necessarily to owning a gun at home. There is no doubt about it that the people rights are different depending on country’s culture. I understand the need of Americans to own a gun, but I am growing up in country where citizen does not need easy access to gun to be safe and I feel comfortably knowing that only trained people have access to weapons in Poland.