Education is not a luxury, but a basic human right and as such should be free for everyone irrespective of personal wealth.

Free education is one important issue that is being discussed increasingly these days among people from all walks of life. To keep up with the ever changing world, it is highly imperative that we treat education as a human right rather than a luxury that could only be afforded by few. It is my firm believe that, every individual should have access to education regardless of their social station and economic background. To start off, Education is backbone of any country. The development of a nation depends on its citizens. With the increase in technology, free and accessible education is now possible. People can learn with the help of internet and there is no dependency on school. This, however, does not undermine the importance of formal education. Formal education, such as that which happens through schools and colleges helps build an individual in more than one ways. They provide individuals with option to explore their skillsets, improve their social skills, make them more independent and enlighten them to more complex ideas and problems pertaining to the world in general. Apart from this, education is the first and foremost criteria by which land person can land a job or to start a business of their own. For example, paying bills, obtaining and repaying loans, interacting with people from different state, etc. , all require at least a basic level of education. Without it, human society cannot function properly. There will be so much unimaginable amount of confusion and chaos. To conclude, it is my opinion every individual is entitled to have education. Economic status should not dictate whether a child is deemed fit to receive education. Government must take all necessary steps in order to make this possible.